fulliran.blogg.se

Calendar for mac add ons
Calendar for mac add ons




calendar for mac add ons

Through PiSugar2's web interface, the onboard RTC can be set to wake and trigger the RPi to boot up daily at a time of your preference. PiSugar2 for Raspberry Pi Zero ( Tindie) - Provides the RTC and battery for this project.Waveshare 12.48" Tri-color E-Ink Display - Unfortunately out of stock at the time this is published.Raspberry Pi Zero WH - Header pins are needed to connect to the E-Ink display.

Calendar for mac add ons update#

An update was also posted on Reddit to share this with the community. I posted another update to Reddit in 2020, but got overwhelmed with life/work so it took me almost another year before posting the full set of instructions and code here.

calendar for mac add ons

After sitting on that idea for close to a year, I finally got my act together and ordered the parts I needed for this project. I also wanted the parts to be plug and play since I had neither the desire nor the steady hands needed to solder anything. But specifically, I wanted it to run on battery so I could position it anywhere in house, and even hang it on the wall without a wire dangling beneath it. That said, enjoy working on your project and hopefully this helps to jump-start your magic calendar journey.īack in 2019, I started a thread in Reddit to bounce an idea I had with the community: to replicate the Android Magic Calendar concept that inspired many DIY projects in the subsequent years. Note that the code has only been tested on the specific hardware mentioned, and customization of the code is necessary for it to work with other E-Ink displays or Battery/RTC add-ons. This repo contains the code needed to drive an E-Ink Magic Calendar that uses a battery powered (PiSugar2) Raspberry Pi Zero WH to retrieve events from a Google Calendar, format it into the desired layout, before pushing it to a Waveshare 12.48" tri-color E-Ink display.






Calendar for mac add ons